Thursday, 8 December 2011

Edgar Graham Book Prize 2012

Edgar Graham Book Prize 2012

The Department of Development Studies at the School of Oriental and African Studies invites submissions for the Edgar Graham Book Prize 2012.

This academic prize was established in 1984 to commemorate Edgar Graham who at the time of his death in 1983 had been Governor of the School for seven years. Edgar Graham's own book, The Modern Plantation in the Third World, was published posthumously by Croom Helm (1984). The prize of £1000 is awarded for a work of original scholarship on development in Asia and Africa.

Authored and co-authored books published between 2010 and 2012 are eligible for the Prize. Please submit 2 copies to the following address:

Brita Pouget, Prize Administrator
School of Oriental and African Studies
Thornhaugh St. Russell Sq.
London WC1H 0XG

You may include reviews with your submission.

The closing date is July 1st, 2012.

No comments: